Agencia de Viajes On-Line CV-m-2045-A

What to Do, Where to Go and What to See in Costa Blanca & Costa Calida, Spain
Show Map View

Day Out Isla de Tabarca

La petite île de Tabarca est l'une des premières destinations touristiques au sein de la Costa Blanca. Une visite ici, c'est comme remonter dans le temps, mais il peut se sentir très fréquenté pendant la hauteur de l'été que plus de 4000 personnes visitent chaque jour! En 1986, l'île et ses eaux environnantes et ont été déclarés réserve de la marina et oiseaux protégés.

Bateaux à Tabarca partent de Torrevieja, Guardamar, Alicante et Benidorm, bien que pour les passages les plus fréquentes, le plus grand choix de bateaux et le plus court trajet d'environ une demi-heure, il est préférable de partir du port de plaisance de Santa Pola. Certains bateaux ont un fond de verre, de sorte que vous pourrez admirer les créatures des profondeurs, tandis que d'autres fonctionnent comme un taxi pour les parties aussi petites que 6 personnes.

Une fois sur l'île, vous pouvez explorer! Il est l'ancienne place au cœur de Tabarca, l'église et le cimetière, le musée, les murs en ruines du fort, le phare, les plages et les criques, les chemins qui sillonnent l'île, une abondance de bars et de restaurants ainsi que des boutiques de souvenirs. Si cela ne suffit pas, il ya les eaux cristallines de la plongée en apnée de première classe!

Places

What to Do, Where to Go and What to See
in Costa Blanca & Costa Calida, Spain
Show Map View

Day Out Isla de Tabarca

The tiny island of Tabarca is one of the top tourist destinations within the Costa Blanca. A visit here is just like stepping back in time, although it can feel quite crowded during the height of summer as over 4,000 people visit it daily! In 1986 the island and and its surrounding waters were declared a protected marina and bird reserve.

Boats to Tabarca leave from Torrevieja, Guardamar, Alicante and Benidorm, although for the most frequent crossings, widest choice of boats and shortest journey of about half an hour, it is best to depart from Santa Pola's marina. Some boats have glass bottoms, so you can admire the creatures of the deep, whilst others operate as a taxi for parties as small as 6 people.

Once on the Island you can explore!! There is the old square at the heart of Tabarca, the church and graveyard, the museum, the ruined walls of the fort, the lighthouse, the beaches and coves, the paths that crisscross the island, an abundance of bars and restaurants as well as souvenir shops. If that isn't enough there is the crystal clear waters for some top class snorkelling!

Places

Guide list