Agencia de Viajes On-Line CV-m-2045-A

What to Do, Where to Go and What to See in Costa Blanca & Costa Calida, Spain
Show Map View

Benejuzar Fiesta Moors & Christians

The Moors and Christians Fiesta in Benejúzar will start on Saturday 25th May and continue until the 23rd June 2019. The fiesta is held every year in honour of the Patron Saint; Santisima Virgen del Rosario and includes many different events. The programme is in the brochure below and the main highlights are:
 
Saturday 1st June
21:00 Opening Speeches for the Fiesta in the Auditorium Jose Aparicio
 
Friday 7th June
23:00 Release of the cows and bulls at the temporary ring beside Avenida del Segura
 
Saturday 8th June
14:00 Paella Popular
19:00 Release of the cows and bulls at the temporary ring beside Avenida del Segura
 
Friday 14th June
23:00 Release of the cows and bulls at the temporary ring beside Avenida del Segura
 
Saturday 15th June
20:00 Retreta Parade with the Moors, Christians, local groups and associations. Route: Calle Constitucion, Calle Comandante Bernabe and Plaza de Espana.
22:00 Verbena Popular in the Plaza de Espana, the Town Hall will provide seats, tables, drinks and fruit.
 
Sunday 16th June
19:30 Ribbon Race in the Plaza de Espana
 
Wednesday 19th June
21:00 Inauguration of the Cuarteles and Kabilas, parade starts from the Town Hall
 
Thursday 20th June
08:00 Ringing of the church bells
20:00 Solemn Corpus Christi Procession
21:00 Embajadas, re-enactment battles of the fight for the castle between the Moors and the Christians.
 
Friday 21st June
21:00 Moors and Christians Parade. Route: C/ Constitución, C/ Comandante Bernabé finishing in the Plaza de España
21:00 Flower Offering
 
Saturday 22nd June
19:00 Entrace Parade of the Music Bands from the Plaza de Espana
20:00 Spectacular Entrance Parade of the Moors and Christians. Route: C/ Constitución, C/ Comandante Bernabé, Plaza de España and Cayetano Durendez
 
Sunday 23rd June
21:00 Solemn Procession with the statue of the Virgen del Rosario, followed by a firework display